A site for the fans by the fans - 100% unofficial

Festival News: 22 New Bands For Download

The blockbuster announcements keep coming from Download Festival as they unveiled 22 new names today topped off by Slipknot frontman Corey Taylor.

A smattering of Reading veterans have been confirmed for the event that takes place between the 8th-10th June, including Cancer Bats, We Are The Ocean, and perennial party starters The Dropkick Murphys.

Those keeping score on the yearly war between Sonisphere and Download Festival might also notice that Skid Row’s estranged front man Sebastian Bach will be playing Download this summer. Why does this matter? Well Skid Row are heavily rumoured to take a prominent slot at Sonisphere this year.

The entire announcement can be found below:

- Corey Taylor
- Dropkick Murphys
- Cancer Bats
- Rise To Remain
- Saxon
- Gun
- Heaven’s Basement
- James Cleaver Quintet
- Kopek
- The Quireboys
- Sylosis
- Butcher Babies
- The Defiled
- Fozzy
- Sebastian Bach
- Soil
- Red, White & Blues
- Upon A Burning Body
- While She Sleeps
- We Are The Ocean
- The Treatment
- Marmozets



Author: david

Share This Post On